How to Turn Off Sync Manager in QuickBooks Pro or Desktop

Turn off the Sync manager in QuickBooks pro desktop if you want to get rid of notification messages regarding updates. You need to locate Intuit Manager, choose the company, hit on the sync enabled option, and then hit on disable listed in the drop-down button.

How to turn off sync manager in QuickBooks

The sync manager function that you see in your QuickBooks accounts is actually activated by your windows on your desktop. If you would need to turn that off then you can modify your startup list.

If you disable it from there then the sync manager should not bother you in your QuickBooks accounts. Since disabling the application is not that easy thus get some pro help on this.

Need Experts Help?

If you are still not able to figure out what should be done then our help. You can dial the QuickBooks support number at smbaccountants.com and talk to our advisors.

FAQs

  1. How can I delete the company files in Sync Manager?

    💠 Locate the system tray and do right-click on Intuit Sync Manager on it
    💠 Choose the company
    💠 Hit on the Sync Enabled menu
    💠 Now discover the drop-down menu to click on the Disable button
    💠 After this, open the QuickBooks
    💠 Now clear the sync setting with the following instructions:
    💠 Locate the Help option
    💠 Hit on Manage Data Sync
    💠 Choose Clear Sync Settings
    💠 Select the Yes option to confirm
    💠 Hit on OK button

  2. What do you mean by Sync Manager in QuickBooks?

    Intuit Sync Manager acts as an efficient method used for syncing the QuickBooks company file data with the other applications. Moreover, you can embed add-on services like recurring payments.

  3. How do I track my Intuit Sync Manager?

    You can check the Intuit Sync Manager in the system tray. There display two green arrows. The icon might be appearing as a server if you are in a server environment.


Phone

+18665400865